Opening hours ·  German      
Exactly
my Cotto

WARM AND COMFORTABLE

Terracotta Tiles

Brick floors, also known as terracotta or cotto, have long been a favorite of italdecor. Selected manufacturers from Italy, Spain and France, with whom we have been working for a long time, supply us with the highest quality cotto. The assortment ranges from traditional materials to modern surfaces and frost-resistant terracotta.

VARIATIONAL AND EARTHY

Cotto Tiles: from Tuscany directly to your Home

Terracotta is timeless, so we offer it permanently in our selection. In its diversity it can be used individually. The most well-known covering is the Cotto arrotato, the brushed Cotto. Its color is reminiscent of the holiday in Tuscany, it brings a natural atmosphere in the house. The surface is open to diffusion and ensures a pleasant room climate. The Cotto levigato, on the other hand, has a matte, bright surface reminiscent of the great palazzi of the Florentine Renaissance.

Handmade - fatto a mano

The craftsmanship gives Terracotta a special charm. The Fatto a mano is almost the heart of the Cotto. With its soft surfaces and shapes it nestles in its millennia-old tradition in your living room. The highest quality material is the classic handmade cotto fatto a mano classico. The rough surface and matte color provide characteristic lighting effects that immerse rooms in a very special mood.

 

 

Cotto is a piece of the whole for us. It is functional and emotional at the same time.

Michaela Kuffner, italdecor

Cotto Tiles for modern or rustic Living Spaces

With its earthy red color, Cotto ensures comfort and coziness in every room. Therefore, it can also be used individually: in a converted farm, in a Mediterranean house, in a loft, or in a holiday home in France or Italy. It is also often used as a style break in super-modern spaces. Due to the high resilience and easy care, Cotto is also often laid in open-plan living-dining areas or in restaurants. Also wine taverns in Austria like to fall back on this natural material.

italdecor - Cotto
Exakt
mein Cotto

WARM UND BEHAGLICH

Terracotta Fliesen

Ziegelböden, auch Terracotta oder Cotto genannt, sind schon lange ein Liebkind von italdecor. Ausgewählte Hersteller aus Italien, Spanien und Frankreich, mit denen wir schon lange zusammenarbeiten, beliefern uns mit hochwertigstem Cotto. Dabei reicht das Sortiment von traditionellen Materialen bis hin zu modernen Oberflächen und frostsicherem Terracotta.


VARIANTENREICH UND ERDIG

Cotto Fliesen: aus der Toskana direkt zu Ihnen nach Hause

Terracotta ist zeitlos, daher führen wir ihn dauerhaft im Sortiment. In seiner Vielfalt ist er individuell einsetzbar. Der wohl bekannteste Belag ist der Cotto arrotato, der gebürstete Cotto. Seine Farbe erinnert an den Urlaub in der Toskana, er bringt eine natürliche Atmosphäre ins Haus. Die diffusionsoffene Oberfläche sorgt für ein angenehmes Raumklima. Der Cotto levigato hingegen verfügt über eine matte, helle Oberfläche, die an die großen Palazzi der Florentiner Renaissance erinnert.

Handgemacht -
fatto a mano

Die handwerkliche Herstellung verleiht Terracotta einen besonderen Charme. Der Fatto a mano ist quasi das Herzstück des Cottos. Mit seinen weichen Oberflächen und Formen schmiegt er sich in seiner jahrtausendalter Tradition in Ihren Wohnraum ein. Das hochwertigste Material ist der klassisch handgemachte Cotto fatto a mano classico. Die raue Oberfläche und matte Farbe sorgen für charakteristische Lichteffekte, die Räume in eine ganz besondere Stimmung tauchen.

 

 

Cotto ist für uns ein Stück des Ganzen. Er ist funktional und gleichzeitig emotional.

Michaela Kuffner, italdecor

Cotto Fliesen für moderne oder rustikale Wohnräume

Durch seine erdig-rote Farbe sorgt Cotto für Behaglichkeit und Gemütlichkeit in jedem Raum. Daher ist er auch individuell einsetzbar: Im umgebauten Bauernhof, im mediterranen Haus, im Loft, oder im Ferienhaus in Frankreich oder Italien. Oft wird er auch gerne als Stilbruch in super-modernen Räumen verwendet. Durch die hohe Belastbarkeit und Pflegeleichtigkeit wird Cotto auch gerne im offenen Wohn-Essbereich oder in Restaurants verlegt. Auch Heurige oder Buschenschänken in Österreich greifen sehr gerne auf dieses natürliche Material zurück.